In this section...

Pastoral Care

Aylesford School's pastoral system prides itself on teaching our students the 3 school core school values: Ambition, Resilience and Kindness.

We have a pastoral programme that incorporates 6 key themes across the school year into tutor time, assemblies and year periods.

The 6 key themes are:

  • Community and Anti-bullying (Autumn Term);
  • Mental Health and Positive Peer Relationships (Spring Term);
  • Self-Care and Tolerance of Others (Summer Term). 

The pastoral team consists of two members of the Senior Leadership Team, six Heads of Year, who are a hybrid of both full-time Heads of Year and teaching Heads of Year, two Attendance Officers, a school counsellor and a Pastoral Support Officer.

Contact details for the pastoral team can be found below:

Senior Leadership Team

Assistant Headteacher (Pastoral): Miss Jemma Leith 

Director of Safeguarding: Mrs Donna Savage

 

Heads of YEar

Head of Year 7: Mr Thomas O'Connell

Head of Year 8: Mr Peter Connolly (teaching )  

Head of Year 9: Miss Paula McLean  

Head of Year 10: Mrs Lisa Brown

Head of Year 11: Ms Nicola Nunweiler 

Head of Sixth Form: Mrs Katie Reeves

 

Other Pastoral Support

Assistant Head of Sixth Form: Mrs Gemma Hutchings 

Pastoral Support Officer: Mrs Rachel Thomas

School Counsellor: Mrs Aimee Mottet

 

Attendance

Secondary Phase Attendance Officer: Miss Naomi Williams

Primary Phase Attendance Officer: Mrs Jo Cull 

 

Year 7

Year 7 Tutor Team
Group Room Tutor Tutor Email
7WLC F29 Miss L Wilcock wilcock.l@aylesfordschool.org.uk
7MHM S1 Mrs Z Mahmood mahmood.z@aylesfordschool.org.uk
7MMY G19 Miss K McMurray mcmurray.k@aylesfordschool.org.uk
7BAS F3 Mrs A Bassi bassi.a@aylesfordschool.org.uk
7SOL G16 Ms C Solomons solomons.c@aylesfordschool.org.uk
7OCN F4 Mr C May may.c@aylesfordschool.org.uk
7REE G8 Mr S Reed reed.s@aylesfordschool.org.uk

 

Year 8

Year 8 Tutor Team
Group Room Tutor Tutor Email
8BLN S2 Miss L Blackburn blackburn.l@aylesfordschool.org.uk
8BAH F36 Mrs C Badham badham.c@aylesfordschool.org.uk
8JAV F34 Miss S Javadi javadi.s@aylesfordschool.org.uk
8SAH S3 Mrs H Sahota sahota.h@aylesfordschool.org.uk
8SET S6 Mr M Sexton sexton.m@aylesfordschool.org.uk
8HAL  S7 Miss J Hale hale.j@aylesfordschool.org.uk
8YRD G32 Miss P Yeardley yeardley.p@aylesfordschool.org.uk

 

Year 9

Year 9 Tutor Team
Group Room Tutor Tutor Email
9ALX F23 Miss I Alexander alexander.a@aylesfordschool.org.uk
9THS G33 Mrs V Thomas thomas.v@aylesfordschool.org.uk
9CLL F21 Ms A Ford ford.a@aylesfordschool.org.uk
9CST G17 Mr E Hall hall.e@aylesfordschool.org.uk
9TYR F17 Miss L Tyreman tyreman.l@aylesfordschool.org.uk
9GRI G43 Mrs V Grinham grinham.v@aylesfordschool.org.uk
9KRN G7 Ms L Sterland sterland.l@aylesfordschool.org.uk

 

Year 10

Year 10 Tutor Team
Group Room Tutor Tutor Email
10RSS G18

Mrs N Rossier (Mon-Thurs)

Mrs S Holyman (Fri)

rossier.n@aylesfordschool.org.uk

holyman.s@aylesfordschool.org.uk

10FRL G31

Mrs E Furlong (Mon-Thurs)

Ms E Martin (Fri)

furlong.e@aylesfordschool.org.uk

martin.e@aylesfordschool.org.uk

10BRK F27 Miss S Brooks brooks.s@aylesfordschool.org.uk
10ALS F26 Mr J Allsopp allsopp.j@aylesfordschool.org.uk
10ONS G15 Miss B Onions onions.b@aylesfordschool.org.uk
10SIM G34 Mr R Simpson simpson.r@aylesfordschool.org.uk
10RGG F2  Mrs L Riggs riggs.l@aylesfordschool.org.uk

 

Year 11

Tutor Routine
Monday Standards Checks (uniform, equipment etc)
Tuesday Enrichment, as chosen by the tutor
Wednesday Pastoral programme discussion
Thursday Assembly
Friday VESPA booklets (focused on Growth Mindset)
Year 11 Tutor Team
Group Room Tutor Tutor Email
11BTL G14 Ms C Finnegan finnegan.c@aylesfordschool.org.uk
11VSY G28 Mrs I Veasey veasey.i@aylesfordschool.org.uk
11DUB G37 Ms S Holyman holyman.s@aylesfordschool.org.uk
11BRC G26 Mr W Brice brice.w@aylesfordschool.org.uk
11LNR G38 Miss R Lonergan lonergan.r@aylesfordschool.org.uk
11RES F24 Mr J Rees rees.j@aylesfordschool.org.uk
11BLL F7 Dr E Bell bell.e@aylesfordschool.org.uk

 

Sixth Form

Tutor Routine

Daily Routine - Sixth Form

Sixth Form Tutor Team
Group Room Tutor Tutor Email
13RBN G35 Mrs H Robbins robbins.h@aylesfordschool.org.uk
13JHN F25 Mrs C Johnson johnson.c@aylesfordschool.org.uk
13PRC G22 Mrs S Purcell purcell.s@aylesfordschool.org.uk
12NUN F28 Nr S Nunn nunn.s@aylesfordschool.org.uk
12CNL F30 Miss V Cannell cannell.v@aylesfordschool.org.uk
12PRK G6

Mrs K Parkinson (Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri)

Mr E Evans (Weds)

parkinson.k@aylesfordschool.org.uk

evans.e@aylesfordschool.org.uk

12BYN F27  Miss R Byrne byrne.r@aylesfordschool.org.uk